Insurance Locations

Our agencies are independent insurance agencies, meaning they offer policy plans from a wide variety of insurance providers. This allows our United Prairie Insurance Agency affiliates to shop the best programs and service-providers for our customers.

Feel free to directly contact an agency or agent in your area for insurance quotes or policy information.

Agency Administration Office

General Manager: Scott Yerington
Operations Manager: Jennifer Grayson 

10 Firestone Drive, Suite 300
Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: 507-344-8609
Fax: 507-344-8497

Email contacts:
syerington@unitedprairieinsurance.com
jgrayson@unitedprairieinsurance.com

Fulda Agency

Agents and Support Staff: David Baumhoefner, Lisa Opdahl, Lois Engels
107 N Saint Paul
PO Box J
Fulda, MN 56131
Phone: 800-246-2559
Fax: 507-425-2550

Jackson Agency

Agents and Support Staff: Don Kuehl, Julie Kiehl, Tim Olson, Jill Langstraat and Barb Brecke
413 3rd Street
PO Box 9
Jackson, MN 56143
Phone: 507-847-4541
Toll Free: 877-847-4541
Fax: 507-847-4644

Email contacts:
dkuehl@unitedprairieinsurance.com
jkiehl@unitedprairieinsurance.com
tolson@unitedprairieinsurance.com
jlangstraat@unitedprairieinsurance.com
bbrecke@unitedprairieinsurance.com

Lakefield Agency

Agents and Support Staff: Shirley Larsen and Dory Poppe
330 Main Street
PO Box 1208
Lakefield, MN 56150
Phone: 507-662-5640
Fax: 507-662-5656

Email contacts:
dpoppe@unitedprairieinsurance.com
slarsen@unitedprairieinsurance.com

Lac Qui Parle Agency (Madison)

Agent and Support Staff: Gary Hauck and Tami Tilbury
303 6th Avenue
PO Box 96
Madison, MN 56256
Phone: 320-598-7541
Fax: 320-598-7543

Email contacts:
ghauck@unitedprairieinsurance.com
ttilbury@unitedprairieinsurance.com

 

Mankato Office

Agent and Support Staff: Craig Hanson and Holly Sens
10 Firestone Drive, Ste. 100
Mankato, MN 56001
Phone: 507-386-4829
Fax: 507-344-1806

Email contact:
chanson@unitedprairieinsurance.com
hsens@unitedprairieinsurance.com

Mountain Lake Office

Agents and Support Staff:  David Grev, Joe Buller, Julie Falk and Chandra Schultz
1141 3rd Avenue
PO Box 430
Mt. Lake, MN 56159
Phone: 507-427-2422
Fax: 507-427-2579

Email contacts:
dgrev@unitedprairieinsurance.com
jbuller@unitedprairieinsurance.com
jfalk@unitedprairieinsurance.com
cschultz@unitedprairieinsurance.com

New Ulm Office

Agent: Susannah Setterholm and Sue Brandes
200 N Broadway
New Ulm, MN 56073
Phone: 507-233-2600
Fax: 507-233-2602

Email contact:
ssetterholm@unitedprairieinsurance.com
sbrandes@unitedprairieinsurance.com

Owatonna Office

Agents and Support Staff: Brady Gora, Julie Spinler, Melody Hagel, and Sara Wacek
110 West Rose Street
PO Box 426
Owatonna, MN 55060-0426
Phone: 507-451-3450
Fax: 507-451-3546

Email contacts:
bgora@unitedprairieinsurance.com
jspinler@unitedprairieinsurance.com
mhagel@unitedprairieinsurance.com
swacek@unitedprairieinsurance.com

Slayton Office

Agent: Sandi Gertsema
2603 Broadway Avenue
PO Box 146
Slayton MN 56172
Phone: 507-836-8966
Fax: 507-836-8874

Email contact:
sgertsema@unitedprairieinsurance.com

Spicer Office

Agent: Curtis Meints
425 Access Drive
PO Box 579
Spicer, MN 56288
Phone: 320-796-0699
Fax: 320-796-6396

Email contact:
cmeints@unitedprairieinsurance.com

Springfield Office

Agent and Support Staff: Kay Pingeon and Michelle Tauer
30 West Central
PO Box 10
Springfield, MN 56087
Phone: 507-723-7330
Fax: 507-723-6409

Emailcontacts:
kpingeon@unitedprairieinsurance.com
mtauer@unitedprairieinsurance.com

Wilmont Office

Agents and Support Staff: Ed Herrig, Wade Johnson, Teresa Fuerstenberg and Melanie Penning

319 4th Avenue
PO Box 189
Wilmont, MN 56185
Phone: 507-926-0017
Toll Free: 888-926-0017
Fax: 507-926-0033

Email contacts:
eherrig@unitedprairieinsurance.com
tfuerstenberg@unitedprairieinsurance.com
wjohnson@unitedprairieinsurance.com
mpenning@unitedprairieinsurance.com

Worthington Office

Agents and Support Staff: Jeremy Fricke, Josh Miller, and Nancie Larson
905 McMillan St., P.O. Box 776
Worthington, MN 56187-0776
Phone: 507-372-4844
Fax: 507-376-4783

Email contacts:
jfricke@unitedprairieinsurance.com
jmiller@unitedprairieinsurance.com
nlarson@unitedprairieinsurance.com


We are here to service your insurance needs, but keep in mind that coverage cannot be bound, added or altered unless you speak to an agent in person when making a request by fax, voicemail message, e-mail or other communication.

Not insured by the FDIC; not a deposit or other obligation of, or guaranteed by any bank subject to risks including the possible loss of principal amount invested; not guaranteed by any government agency.